Last Night in the OR by Bud Shaw Kindle, PDF 2019

img

Last Night in the OR by Bud Shaw Kindle, PDF 2019

 

For readers of Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, Paul A.Last Night in the OR by Bud Shaw Ruggieri’s Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande’s Better, a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fields

 

 

Last Night in the OR by Bud Shaw amazon books, amazon kindle, amazon Epub, Amazon pdf, Amazon Paperback, Amazon Hardcover, Bestseller

Last Night in the OR by Bud Shaw amazon books, amazon kindle, amazon Epub, Amazon pdf, Amazon Paperback, Amazon Hardcover, Bestseller

 

The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient’s husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER.

In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty.

amazon kindle, Epub, Kindle, pdf, Amazon

 

Download Books Here

 

Author : kaabinet

kaabinet

RELATED POSTS

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap