Murder in the Dining Room by Betty Rowlands 2019

img

Murder in the Dining Room by Betty Rowlands Kindle PDF 2019

A grand old house soaks up the golden summer sun… but inside the dining room something dreadful has happened.

Melissa couldn’t be happier that summer has arrived.Murder in the Dining Room by Betty Rowlands She’s delighted to have her mother

back by her side, and she is extending her beloved Hawthorn Cottage so her new family can live together.

Meanwhile, Melissa’s mother Sylvia is back in good health and enjoying a brief stay at a stately retirement home. She loves getting to know the residents, until first a dog and then his owner are both found dead in the dining room. Like mother, like daughter, Sylvia decides to do a little investigating of her own.

Convinced that the deaths are suspicious, Sylvia starts probing her fellow residents, trying to find out who might have wanted the dog and its owner dead. Could it be the once-married couple, or the glamorous actors or the harassed manager of the home?

When one of Sylvia’s friends falls ill in suspicious circumstances, Melissa realises her mother has rattled someone, but who? And what happens if the killer realises they’ve been rumbled? Will Sylvia find herself meeting a villain in the dining room? And can Melissa find the culprit before another life is taken?

An absolutely gripping mystery for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis!

This book was previously published as No Laughing Matter.
What readers are saying about Betty Rowlands:

‘Hooked from the first pages… wonderful… fascinating, full of twists and turns… kept me guessing till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Brilliant… I read this book in one sitting and could not put it down. I would highly recommend this book to anyone.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘An absolutely addictive, wonderful story. Loved it from start to finish. Great pace and a delightful setting, colourful characters and thrilling mystery. This was a brilliant story and I cannot wait for more!’ Renita D’Silva, author of The Forgotten Daughter, 5 stars

‘Perfect for lovers of COZY CRIME!… I loved this book… This is an easily read book but it will keep you on your toes.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Once I started reading I couldn’t put it down as it was entertaining and enthralling… The mystery was interesting and it kept me guessing till the end… Highly recommended!’ Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars

‘The quintessential cozy mystery… the storyline is fast-paced and engaging… builds to an adrenaline fuelled ending, full of action and powerful imagery. An enjoyable, escapist read that I suspect may become my secret addiction.’ Jane Hunt’s Blog, 5 stars

‘An enjoyable read, with lots of twists and turns… the mystery is one that keeps you reading well into the night. I will certainly look out for more books in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A page turner and one that kept me up late.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A lovely, peaceful and funny cozy mystery novel… plenty of very good laugh-out-loud moments… reminded me of Agatha Raisin… I’ll be definitely in the search of other books from this author in future. A perfect cozy mystery!’ Licence to Read, 5 stars

‘Absolutely charming!… A good old-fashioned who-dunnit with just the right amount of mystery, intrigue and humour. Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

amazon kindle, Epub, Kindle, pdf, Amazon

 

Download Books Here

 

Author : kaabinet

kaabinet

RELATED POSTS

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap